In Case You Haven’t Heard…

…the triumvirate +1 of TwinsCentric (you can decide who the +1 is yourself)* are taking the Major’s Bar and Grill in Apple Valley hostage in order to watch a Twins spring training game against my dad’s other favorite team, the Phillies, from noon to 4 pm this Saturday. I plan on being at the restaurant and like Seth Stohs, I’ll be wearing some sort of identification, although it will be via t-shirt (https://weareoffthemark.wordpress.com is too big to fit on a cap). If it doesn’t say Bryz-Gornia, it probably isn’t me. I’ll definitely be open to talk with anyone about Joe Nathan, the 3rd base situation, if your beer is about to douse me, what else is in Jack Steal’s idea of Fantasyland, Ben Revere…

* Actually, I just didn’t know any big words that described a group of four.

I may come with family, as I’m not going to deny them the chance for food. I just don’t know if they’ll be willing to sit in a restaurant for roughly 3 hours to watch minor league players in the 8th inning that they’ve never heard of. I expect it to be a lot of fun, and it will be nice to see Seth again and hopefully I will get to meet Nick, Parker, and John, since all 4 guys have helped me get Off The Mark started (whether directly or indirectly). I’m sure many people will want to talk to these guys, and although it’s just spring training, to hopefully see a Twins win.

I suppose to watch Anthony Slama as well.

6 Responses to “In Case You Haven’t Heard…”

  1. Doctor_Teh Says:

    Wish I could be there, college is quite the downer. Hope you guys have a good time. (Phillies are my number 2 team as well)

  2. TwinsFanc1981 Says:

    Good times. Looking forward to seeing you there.

  3. Seth Says:

    “Quartet?”

  4. Twins Geek Says:

    We’ll see you there!

Leave a Reply

