Pavano To Accept Arbitration

Yep, according to La Velle E. Neal III. Like I said in my previous post, he isn’t at the top of my wish list for starting pitching, but also isn’t a guy that I’d complain about. The rotation now has Scott Baker, Nick Blackburn, Kevin Slowey, and Pavano. The 5th spot is likely open for a Battle Royale, and it sure feels like the Twins have enough options to fill out an entire 20-man match. We’ll just have to wait and see. I might have some additional scouting done on Pavano within the next few days, but I may also be content with what I mentioned in the “Starting Pitching Hospital” post. Lastly, I suppose this now means that the chance of Pavano returning to the Twins changes from a B+ to an A+, doesn’t it?

Edit: Thrylos claims on Twitter that this guarantees that Glen Perkins will be traded and that the contract will be for $5.5 million.

2nd edit: MLBTR announces that Pavano has now officially accepted arbitration (10:48 pm).

One Response to “Pavano To Accept Arbitration”

  1. Liz Says:

    Thanks for putting me in your blog roll! So I wonder why Mr. Kraft just doesn’t start his own blog? :P And I’m sure I won’t be doing any podcasts. My blog is just something to pass the time and I’m sure I won’t have THAT many readers.

Leave a Reply

