A Vote For Me Is A Vote For The Children

A couple weeks ago, I stumbled upon a link that took me to the College Scholarships website. This link sent me to an explanation of their Blogging Scholarship (yes, such a think exists!). I was a bit curious, but wasn’t fully sure about committing until I noticed a familiar name as a runner-up on their list of past winners: Dave Cameron, of U.S.S. Mariner and FanGraphs. Therefore, I chose to apply.

To my amazement, I am now one of the 10 finalists for this scholarship! This means that I am asking for your help to get me this scholarship. All you have to do is click on this link, and vote for me at the bottom of the page. You have until November 5th to vote. No personal information or registration is necessary from you, all you need to do is click the link and vote. Thanks for your support!

7 Responses to “A Vote For Me Is A Vote For The Children”

  1. JimCrikket Says:

    Yikes, Andrew, I voted but you need to get the word out man! You’ve got some catching up to do!

  2. haasertime Says:

    Yeah I don’t know how Christie got over 11,000 votes in less than 24 hours. Not even Bill Shakespeare could do that.

  3. Andrew Says:

    I hate knowing that a biology blog is beating me. In a perfect world, I’d get the support of thousands of Twins fans.

  4. Southern Fried Scientist Says:

    by that logic wouldn’t the biology blogger have all living things voting for her?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

