A Day I Wait For Is Finally Here

No, it’s not the Twins clinching a playoff spot, though I’ve been waiting for that since the beginning of the season. Rather, the guys from Fire Joe Morgan descended upon Deadspin, basically turning Deadspin into FJM for one day. I believe Ken Tremendous, Junior, et al. have concluded their assault upon bad journalism, so feel free to bask in their glory, which had inspired me to write posts such as this and this.*

* By the way, while searching for suitable posts for linkage, I came upon the Turkey Day title from Patrick Reusse, one of the Official Punching Bags of Off The Mark, from his Thanksgiving Day post: “Voters saw flight risk, so comeuppance was expedited.” Just when I thought I had eliminated that soul-sucking, annoying-as-hell title from my brain cells, it reappears. $**@#!!!!

To make it easy for you, all of the FJM posts are located right here. Seriously, check it out. It’s like the inverse of Batgirl on Twitter (Batgirl’s “Less stats, more sass, now bite-size,” vs. FJM’s “POSTS SO BIG YOU CAN’T HELP BUT BITE OFF MORE THAN YOU CAN CHEW!”).

By the way, if you’re curious about when I’ll be working at Target Field again, I have a little note on the right sidebar of the main page. Next game for me will be Oct. 2nd, and then a handful of playoff games (I’ll announce it in a week or so). I can’t wait to see you there!

One Response to “A Day I Wait For Is Finally Here”

  1. Friday Links and Thinks « SethSpeaks.net Says:

    […] Off the Mark notes a Day he waits for is finally here. […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

