Archive for November 12th, 2009

Notepad Scribbles, 11/12/09

November 12, 2009

I’m a bit interested in changing the look of this blog sometime soon, because although this current look is very simple, I feel that it’s too plain. Either that, or I’m going to find a new picture (something with more color than black and newspaper gray) with the departure of Carlos Gomez, but it’s tough for a picture to look good when it’s cropped or expanded to 2 1/4 inches tall and almost 8 1/2 inches wide. If you have any suggestions, leave them in the comments section and I’ll consider it.

Thanks to Topper Anton for mentioning Off The Mark* on Fanatic Jack’s podcast yesterday, and also to older brother of my girlfriend and frequent commenter, Josh for telling me that I was mentioned. I’m glad to see someone is taking interest in this blog that isn’t myself or one of my friends. Actually, I’m just happy to see that I’m consistently getting over 20 hits per day. Now to see if I can get onto the podcast. Also, I’ve added Fanatic Jack’s blog to the blogroll.

(more…)